Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

COR Healthcare Medical Associates

Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology & Electrophysiology located in Torrance, CA, San Pedro, CA, Redondo Beach, CA & Manhattan Beach, CA

330 total reviews

COR Healthcare Medical Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 330 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about COR Healthcare Medical Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jill C.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Reddy is very attentive during your visit
THOMAS H.
Submitted 10/24/20
Dr. Kim always does his best and is very caring.
JERRY C.
Submitted 10/23/20
I am so happy I am now going to Dr. Ji. All around great experience. Amazing staff. Nobody likes going to get their ticker checked but everyone there is so friendly and engaging it made the experience fun.
John C.
Submitted 10/22/20
Our appointment was on time and Dr. Kim provided me with his best guidance regarding my current status and medication frequency changes based on my improved health since our last visit 3 months earlier. The telemedicine video call worked great, no glitches. Planning the follow-up in 6 months with a video call as well, unless I feel the need for an in-person appointment for any reason.
Betty A.
Submitted 10/21/20
Excellent Dr.
Nancy W.
Submitted 10/21/20
I have been going to doctors at COR for over 20 years and this was my first time being treated by Dr. Ostrom. I had an issue that required me to get treated in a local hospital and Dr. Ostrom was able to explain to me beforehand exactly what was going to happen and then to see me afterwards as well as today which was a 3 month follow up. When dealing with your heart it is certainly important to feel comfortable with your doctor and with Dr. Ostrom I did. I recommend him to anyone...
SHIMON S.
Submitted 10/21/20
Very convenient
JONATHAN L.
Submitted 10/20/20
Had a virtual office visit with Dr. Banka this morning. He greeted me as usual with his warm and caring charm. He asked how I was doing this past year and what my concerns were and I responded that I felt great all year. All lab test results were in the normal range. My medications were adjusted slightly to lower my blood pressure. Never felt better since being diagnosed with atrial fibrillation. So if you're ever experiencing a cardiac arrhythmia, you know who to call.....Dr. Gaurav Banka. Thank you and have a safe day!!
Joan C.
Submitted 10/20/20
Dr. Banka explained my problem and changed one of my medications because of a recent experience that I had. I am very satisfied with his care.
Joel J.
Submitted 10/20/20
My consultation was what I expect from Dr. Kim after many years of working with him.
Sunny L.
Submitted 10/19/20
Good and experienced Doctor!
Nick G.
Submitted 10/19/20
My daughter helped in setting up my I-Phone for the virtual consult. Communication between us ( Dr Reddy and my wife and me) was clear.
RICHARD S.
Submitted 10/18/20
Dr. Ji Explained the Ablation procedure and further treatment
Michelle M.
Submitted 10/17/20
During these unsure times, it was nice having my appointment online. I wasn’t having any issues that would warrant me coming into the office so it worked out fine. I was able to get my questions answered all from the comfort of my own home. I miss the personal interaction but this way was great.
Becky C.
Submitted 10/16/20
Only second time I’ve seen Dr. Bauer. He spent time reviewing my labs and issues. Compassionate, caring doctor.
PATRICIA S.
Submitted 10/16/20
Dr Jackson is always in good spirits and answers your questions. I feel he is interested to n what you have to say. Pleasant staff, too.
HOWARD P.
Submitted 10/15/20
Wonderful
James K.
Submitted 10/15/20
Even in a pandemic, Dr Jackson and his staff deliver attentive & efficient service. Dr Jackson is always charming, informative and thorough. The office, on the rare occasion I need to call, is pleasant and helpful - I always feel like a valued client. I could not ask for more :-)
Roseann R.
Submitted 10/14/20
Different, but satisfying
REYNALDO N.
Submitted 10/14/20
Great